the bast
the bast...in The Living Room
Dark and Dusty
4
0:00
-5:18

Dark and Dusty

demo from the vault...
4

Hey there!

Def not jumping into the Holiday spirit with this one, more like haunting spirits….

I’m running like a reindeer on Christmas Eve tryna manage strings of 12hr doc shifts and mom-mode rn, so choices for The Living Room are not great - unedited podcasts, raw snippits from leftover time at the keys, or…the vault.

This tune was written for a sync placement, and produx shelved a while ago. That means it’s a demo of sorts.

I like the vocals for the most part, the lyrics, the tune…the tone is a bit somber ngl.

I’m still in a post-Thanksgiving carb coma, rushing off to another doc shift, so whether it’s caffeine, sugar, nicotine, or loverman time…those addictions for me aren’t going anywhere anytime soon.

In the three-ring circus of my 3Dnow, I’m more like clunky clown pratfalls than the cool guy with the unicycle on the high wire….

Balance. Sounds like a Sunday Rabbit Whole in the making🤣

Love you more than sweet potato casserole…and pecan pie. See how I left ya with something sweeter?

Balance….

Leave a comment

photo credit moddb.com

4 Comments
the bast
the bast...in The Living Room
what the bast ponders then pours out...music coming to life in The Living Room
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
the bast
Recent Episodes