the bast
the bast...in The Living Room
Little Did I Know...
1
0:00
-4:32

Little Did I Know...

Do we ever really know?
1

When I wrote this song years ago, I thought the emotional content came from stories of my past…and realized later it was real-time living in a tumultuous state that I drove away from ala “Thelma and Louise” in 2018.

Flying off cliff after cliff, caught mid-air each time by magically appearing “solid” ground of new plateaus for me, I became accustomed to drastic landscape changes…and repeating cycles of metamorphosis.

This song has served as an anthem of sorts, and today I honor the legacy of “Wait”, again “waiting” a bit, forward facing now with full energy in creating a sustainable music life [read, I’m werkin’ on the positive cash flow, folks ;) ] but sidelining less immediately energy-producing passion projects.

While I adore The Living Room, and the soul-feeding creative expression in this substack, I’ve diverted attention to more mundane aspects of a “musician life” - booking gigs, session recording work, capturing immediate revenue opportunities….

So in ways, even with the focused flurry of action on fronts invisible to you, I am again “waiting”. And you are with me in that limbo-field, I think.

Not so much until the pain lets me go, as gratefully my fear-filled valleys have transformed into canyons of grace, but until the car has a full gas tank again, and I can drive to more destinations.

Til’ my heart lets me know, what it feels like to be free again….

I’m there now….

Til’ the love in my soul, can hold everything - I feel everything…

Yep, made it.

So I just have to Wait.

From this vantage point, I’m ok with that.

The ride so far shows me, it’s worth the Wait.

© 2023 Lux Productions, LLC / the bast

1 Comment
the bast
the bast...in The Living Room
what the bast ponders then pours out...music coming to life in The Living Room
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
the bast
Recent Episodes